Author Assistant Services

Are you an author in need of help and looking for an assistant on a full-time, part-time, or as-needed basis? Well, then I'm your gal! Learn more about the services I provide HERE.

Monday, March 4, 2019

7th MMGM: Series Spotlight- Ben Archer Series by Rae Knightly (giveaway)


Welcome to Day 1 of the 7th Annual March MG Madness! Click here to see the full schedule and links to other days.





Ben Archer and the Cosmic Fall 
(Alien Skill #1) 
By Rae Knightly 
January 29, 2019 

A HUMAN BOY WITH AN ALIEN POWER. 

“The thing is, it wasn’t meteors that fell into the woods that night. It was alien spacecraft.” 

Government agents have taken every precaution to cover up the truth about an event dubbed The Cosmic Fall: when UFOs crash near a peaceful town, the media are led to believe it was fallen meteors. But the agents weren’t counting on young Ben Archer being a witness. Nor were they counting on there being a lone survivor of the crash: an alien man called Mesmo. 

Thus begins a police hunt to capture the boy and the alien, as, among the agents, hides Mesmo’s treacherous enemy who quietly spurs on the investigation.  

And although the destinies of boy and alien become inextricably linked, one question hovers above their unlikely friendship: why did the aliens come to Earth in the first place? 

Ben Archer and the Alien Skill 
(Alien Skill #2) 
By Rae Knightly 
September 1, 2018 

ALIEN OR HUMAN? 

Secret agents continue to search for a boy, Ben Archer, and an alien man, Mesmo. 

In spite of their new, undercover life along the Rocky Mountains, the boy struggles with the alien ability that was entrusted upon him after The Cosmic Fall. Is his body rejecting the power and making him sick? Or is there a deeper, foreboding reason? When tragedy strikes, Ben must come to terms with his true self, before it is too late... 

The quest to find out why aliens crossed the universe and crashed their ufos on Earth continues in book two of The Alien Skill Series: science-fiction adventure novels for fans of Lost in Space, Percy Jackson and A Wrinkle in Time. The young-at-heart will revel in this action-packed series filled with alien powers, engaging characters, shapeshifters and a riveting 'alien' hunt. 

Ben Archer and the Moon Paradox 
(Alien Skill #3) 
By Rae Knightly 
February 1, 2019 

BEN'S FATE LIES IN THE ALIENS' HANDS. 

An emotionally shaken Ben Archer finds himself at Bob M.'s doorstep. But who is this man who is sheltering him from government agents, and what secret is he holding? 

Much bigger questions must be solved, however, as the aliens' time on Earth is rapidly drawing to a close. Can Ben save his alien friend from the claws of unscrupulous enemies in time to send him on his way home? 

In this third instalment of the thrilling science-fiction series The Alien Skill, true intentions are divulged, friends and foes are revealed and Ben's future, as well as that of the human race, fall in the aliens' hands. 

The quest to find out why aliens crossed the universe and crashed their ufos on Earth continues in book three of The Alien Skill Series: science-fiction adventure novels for fans of Lost in SpacePercy Jackson and A Wrinkle in Time. The young-at-heart will revel in this action-packed series filled with alien powers, engaging characters, shapeshifters and a riveting 'alien' hunt. 


As an only child, books became close friends. One of my favourite places was the library across from my middle school, where I would hungrily browse for my next adventure.  But that all changed when a real adventure caught up with me: my parents and I moved to a faraway country with a different language. Cut off from my favourite place, I resorted to daydreaming and spent hours travelling to fantasy worlds.   Fortunately, years later, I discovered the real world wasn't that bad either, and my search for cultural shocks took me to Scotland, Belgium, South Africa, and Arizona. I found love in Mexico. We founded a family in Canada.  And now I have come full circle: it is my turn to be the storyteller. I hope you find a friend in my stories. 


Win a signed paperback copy of
Ben Archer and the Cosmic Fall
(The Alien Skill Series, Book 1)
-open to everyone
Enter the contest by subscribing at https://www.raeknightly.com/ and send an e-mail to raeknightly@gmail.com with the title
"March MG Madness Contest".
The winner will be announced on Friday, April 1, 2019.
(this giveaway is not run by Word Spelunking)






2 comments:

Brenda said...

My kiddo would so have loved this series. The covers definitely say adventure!

kay Slowey-Sly said...

This sounds like a series I would enjoy. Thank you for introducing it.