Author Assistant Services

Are you an author in need of help and looking for an assistant on a full-time, part-time, or as-needed basis? Well, then I'm your gal! Learn more about the services I provide HERE.

Monday, April 3, 2017

Shadow Run Blog Tour (giveaway)


I'm thrilled to have the Shadow Run Blog Tour stopping by today with a giveaway...


Shadow Run
(Kaitan Chronicles #1)
by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller
March 21, 2017
Delacorte Press

Her ship. His plan. Their survival.
Nev just started as the cargo hauler on the starship Kaitan Heritage. His captain, Qole, is the youngest-ever person on Alaxak to have her own ship. She’s brassy and bold, and she tolerates no argument from her crew of orphans, fugitives, and con men. As for Nev, he’s actually a prince in hiding. He thinks Qole holds the key to changing galactic civilization, but when her cooperation proves difficult to obtain, he resolves to get her to his home planet by any means necessary.
Before they know it, a rival royal family is after Qole, and they’re more interested in stealing her abilities than in keeping her alive. Nev’s mission to manipulate her becomes one to save her. To survive, she’ll have to trust her would-be kidnapper. Nev may be royalty, but Qole is discovering a deep reservoir of power of her own--and stars have mercy on whoever tries to hurt her ship or her crew.
For fans of Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff’s Illuminae, Pierce Brown’s Red Rising, and Star Wars, SHADOW RUN is an addictive, edge-of-your-seat thrill ride.


Praise for Shadow Run

“Readers will want to join Qole’s crew.” —Kirkus Reviews

An explosive debut! Shadow Run is a high-octane space tale that brings back everything there is to love about classic science fiction—I can’t wait to see what these two come up with next!”—Lindsay Cummings, author of NYT bestseller Zenith
“[A] well-executed sci-fi caper…full of intriguing commentary about wealth inequality and exploitation.” —Booklist
“A grand space adventure, chock-full of action, battles of good and evil, love, and betrayal. The world-building is excellent…Fans of the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and the Starbound series by Amie Kaufman will especially enjoy this strong debut in the YA space opera genre.” —School Library Journal
ADRIANNE STRICKLAND and MICHAEL MILLER met in their hometown of Palmer, Alaska, where they agreed on 99% of book taste and thus decided to write together. Adri spends her summers as a commercial fisherwoman in Bristol Bay, Alaska, and the rest of the year writing. Michael grew up off the grid in a homestead in Alaska and now works in IT and tech. This is their first book together. Visit them on Twitter, AdriAnne at @AdriAnneMS and Michael at @begemotike.


Win 1 of 2 copies of Shadow Run!
Random House has generously offered two (2) copies for two winners.
-US only
-ends 4/9/17
-two winners will each get one copy
-winners will be emailed and must claim prize within 48 hours
-Word Spelunking is not responsible for lost, stolen damaged prizes in the mail
a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 comments:

Danielle H. said...

If I had a spaceship, I'd name it Limitless.

Sayomay said...

'Kiss Mi-Anthea' lol People will have to say it if they want to contact the ship, it'll be in records and it will be the best never ending joke! XD
Samantha D

Linda Romer said...

Jupiter Rising T2O! Thank you

kay Slowey-Sly said...

I like bold female characters. This sounds great!

Dan Denman said...

My spaceship would be named Pennywise. It would float!

lula ruger said...

I would name it shamrock